Here are the four betting offers available for the World Snooker Championship. 

The tournament started on the 20th April and will run through until the 6th of May.  It spans 17 gruelling days, and such is the length of the tournament that the winner will need to show good, consistent form over a long period.

Our preview contains the offers available, the odds at the beginning of the tournament, how to catch all the action and finally a little about the tournament format.

World Snooker Championship Betting Offers

There are four offers available throughout the tournament. This is around par once the pre-tournament offers have now expired.


  • Money Back If Your Player Goes 3 Frames Up but Still Loses

Get money back as a free bet if you back a player to win any World Championship match, and they go three frames up, but go on to lose the match.

Bets must be placed prior to the match starting, and there is a max refund of £10.


  • Bet 5 x £5 and Receive a £5 Free Bet

Place 5 x £5 in-play bets on the World Snooker Championship, and MansionBet will give you a £5 free bet.

You can take advantage of this offer each day. Opt-in is required.

- 2020

  • Double Winnings If There Is a Century in the Final Frame

Boylesports are paying double winnings on all matches in the World Snooker Championship if there is a century scored in the final frame. Extra winnings are paid as a free bet with a max stake of £20 and max payout of £500.

William Hill 145 45 px

  • Get A In-Play Profit Boost Daily

Place up to £20 on the outright winner of the World Snooker Championship, and William Hill will give you a profit boost on this bet.

How To Watch The Snooker World Championship The UK

The BBC has the rights to the Snooker World Championship.

You can see coverage via BBC One, BBC Two, the Red Button, iPlayer and connected TVs and online.

All matches are available to watch, but you will need to visit the BBC website to see which ones are on TV, and which ones may require alternative viewing options.

Outright Winner Odds

Judd Trump is the heavy favourite as we enter the semi-finals. He is less than evens now, which gives him an implied probability of 56% that he will win the tournament.

These odds are from Paddy Power on the 3rd May, are accurate at the time of publishing and are subject to change.

SelectionOdds to Win
Judd Trump1.80
John Higgins4.00
David Gilbert5.00
Gary Wilson10.00

Tournament Format

The format of the World Championship is a knockout tournament, consisting of 32 players. The top 16 reach the final stages automatically, while the remaining 16 are formed from qualifying stages. As the tournament progresses, the frames rack up through to the final where it is the best of 35 frames:

  • First-round – Best of 19 frames (two sessions)
  • Second round & quarterfinals – Best of 25 frames (three sessions)
  • Semifinal – Best of 33 frames (four sessions)
  • Final – Best of 35 frames (five sessions)